Smaller Text | Larger Text

Forum 7: Online Consultation Forum: Towards a Cultural Heritage RTD Roadmap

In order to engage as broad as possible an expert group in the preparation of a Cultural Heritage RTD roadmap, DigiCULT established an online consultation forum that operated for two weeks from 27 October to 12 November 2004. 64 experts and professionals invested their precious time to participate in the online consultation forum. Of these experts twelve have chosen to remain anonymous, but we can mention that most of them are working in either a research centre or a governmental body or agency.


We have the opportunity to express our grateful thanks to the following by name:

Karianne Albrigtsen Aam

Adviser, Norwegian Archive, Library & Museum Authority, Norway

George Abbott

Director, Library Media Services Department, Syracuse University Library, USA

Renata Arovelius

Head of Archives, University of Living Natural Resources (SLU), Sweden

Jacques Bogaarts

Senior ICT Consultant, Nationaal Archief, The Netherlands

Pia Borlund

Research Professor, Royal School of Library and Information Science, Denmark

Paolo Buonora

State Archivist, Archivi di Stato di Roma, Italy

Niklaus Bütikofer

State Archivist, Swiss Federal Archives, Switzerland

Fabrizio Cardinali

CEO, with Fabrizio Giorgini and David Fuschi, Giunti Labs, Italy

Clare-Frances Craig

Advisory service in Western Australia, Museum Assistance Program, Australia

Samuel Cruz-Lara

Associate Professor, LORIA - INRIA Lorraine, France

Ines Cunha Freitas

Superior Officer, Instituto Português de museus, Portugal

Dominique Delouis

CEO, Cultural Heritage On Line, France

Martin Doerr

Principal Researcher, Information Systems Laboratory, and Head of the Centre for Cultural Informatics of the ICS/FORTH, Greece

Roger Drage

Project Co-ordinator, Milton Keynes Museum, UK

Luciana Duranti

Professor/Archival Scholar, University of British Columbia, Canada

Jayne Everard

Service Manager, Artifact: RDN hub for the Arts and Creative Industries, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Muriel Foulonneau

Project Coordinator, CIC-OAI project, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Anne Gilliland-Swetland

Professor, Department of Information Studies, UCLA, USA

Luc Van Gool

Professor, University of Leuven & ETH Zurich, Belgium / Switzerland

Stefan Gradmann

Deputy Director, RZZ, University of Hamburg, Germany

Thijs Hannen

Advisor, De digitale archivaris, The Netherlands

Preben Hansen

Researcher, Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS), Sweden

Peter Ingwersen

Research Professor, Royal School of Library and Information Science, Denmark

Jussi Karlgren

Researcher, Swedish Institute of Computer Science (SICS), Sweden

Jason Kiss

HCI Analyst, Canadian Heritage Information Network (CHIN), Canada

Elisabetta Lazzaro

Economist, European Centre for Advanced Research in Economics and Statistics (ECARES), Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium

Marcella Lorenzi

Researcher, Evolutionary Systems Group, University of Calabria, Italy

Jari Lybeck

Director, Provincial Archives of Hämeenlinna, Finland

Kirk Martinez

Senior Lecturer, University of Southampton, UK

Gavan McCarthy

Director, Australian Science and Technology Heritage Centre, University of Melbourne, Australia

Brian McLaughlin

Acquisitions Supervisor, Syracuse University Library, USA

Doug Moncur

Project Manager, Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS), Australia

Michael Moon


Reagan Moore

Director, Data Intensive Computing Environments, San Diego Supercomputer Center, USA

Paul Mulholland

Researcher, The Open University, UK

Patrick Ngulube

Lecturer, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Sofia Pescarin

Fellowship researcher, Istituto per le Tecnologie Applicate ai Beni Culturali, CNR, Italy

Alessandro Piva

PostDoc Researcher, University of Florence, Italy

Andrea de Polo

Head of Information Technology, Fratelli Alinari, Italy

Attilio Romita

Senjor Consultant, Italy

Donald Sanders

President, Institute for the Visualization of History, USA

Kazimierz Schmidt

Adviser, State Archives, Poland

Elizabeth Selandia

Art Historian, Member of the Visual Resources Association, USA

Deirdre Sharp

FOI Officer, Norfolk County Council, UK

Alan F. Smeaton

Professor of Computing, Dublin City University, Ireland

Angela Spinazzè

ATSPIN consulting, USA

Sabine Stadler

Social Scientist & Documentalist, Austria

Suellen Stringer-Hye

Web Developer/Librarian, Vanderbilt University, USA

Gerd-Christian Weniger

Director, Neanderthal Museum, Germany

Hilde van Wijngaarden

Digital Preservation Officer, National Library of the Netherlands, The Netherlands

Richard Wright

Technology Manager, BBC, Technology, UK

Please see the DigiCULT Thematic Issue 7: The Future Digital Heritage Space. An Expedition Report, December 2004, which is in part based on the results of the online consultation.